Amycanbe release sterling 4 track ALBUM 'White Slide'

By Alex Brown - 23.4.19

Dream-pop quartet Amycanbe have released their EP, White Slide. The four-track offering comes to us via Open Productions and features a remix track by Mark Plati.

Amycanbe are regulars on the scene, and have had a string of releases since their inception in 2002, most notably 2011's Mountain Whales, which saw the single 'Buffalo' garner significant attention. Born and based in Cervia, Italy, the band has supported notable acts like Skin, Sophia, The Devastations and Morcheeba. The band is made up of Francesca Amati (vocals), Mattia Mercuriali (bass, guitars, keys), Marco Trinchillo (drums, keys) and Mattia 'Matta' Dallara (keys).

Their inspiration spans across the genre divide, with influences as varied as Nina Simone, Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Portishead, Aphex Twin, and David Bowie. White Slide is clear evidence of this, and is an EP that demands multiple listens. From dark and melancholic to light and ethereal, White Slide delivers a varied listening experience, and possibly even a dancefloor number or two. Amycanbe are a band that is extremely well suited to live performance, and 'White Slide' live, showcases this.

Listen below:

EP Tracklist:
White Slide
5 Is The Number
Grano (Flow Mix by Mark Plati)
White Slide (Live)

Follow Amycanbe:

  • Share:

You Might Also Like