Majestic Casual’s Ellzo announces ‘Time Travel’ album and releases new song

By Alex Brown - 10.10.18

Born and raised in West-London, dynamic electronic artist Ellzo announced the release of his brand new EP, Time Travel, set to be released on the 26th of October via the influential Majestic Casual. Along with the announcement of the new EP, the young star also released a single from the upcoming EP, in the form of ‘Agnostic’. 

Ellzo draws influence from a number of musicians, including Pharrell, Flume, Sampha and Monte Booker, but confidently references Sam Gellaitry as his first and foremost influence when it comes to music. Experimenting with R&B and electronic sounds with a level a skill that makes him comparable to artists like Mura Masa and Kaytranada, Ellzo has truly created his own unique electronic, soul and R&B crossover sound that grooves just as much as it captivates and delights. 

If you’re backed by the giant that is Majestic Casual, then obviously there is some magic happening here. On the tastemaker Youtube channel, the track currently has more than 35 000 streams in less than a week and it’s only climbing from here. 

Do not get left behind by this up and coming artists, as the release of his Time Travel LP is sure to make some waves in the music industry.

Listen to Ellzo - Agnostic below: 

Ellzo remarks, on his latest EP: “‘Time Travel’ really is an EP of emotions. A journey that showcases my ongoing growth and development in music,” and explains that, “for this EP, I wanted to showcase my vocals a bit more. I guess the tune 'Agnostic' is my first track where I sing solo, without features. The track goes over my previous struggles with anxiety and
social interaction; where I tried to hide my true feelings, for fear of being judged and not accepted.

Time Travel EP Tracklist:
1. Work Out
2. Pathway
3. Agnostic
4. Undo
5. Flutter
Follow Ellzo:

  • Share:

You Might Also Like