Watch The New Video For Arcade Fire's 'Signs Of Life'

By Alex Brown - 6.7.17

"Butler, Régine Chassagne and company may only just be finding their stride. Inconceivable, sure. Unbearably exciting? You bet.” – The Independent

Arcade Fire have released their third track, “Signs of Life", from the upcoming album “Everything Now”.  The album is due on the 28th July 2017 via Sony and Everything Now corporations. The “Signs of Life" video was directed by film/art collective Borscht, based in Miami, who shot the paranormal investigation storyline earlier this month in Miami.

“Everything Now”was produced by Arcade Fire, Daft Punk's Thomas Bangalter, Steve Mackey (of Pulp) with co-­production by Markus Dravs. Bangalter also played synths and Patrick Bebey (son of Francis) played flute on the disco-influenced tune. The album was recorded at Gang Recording Studio in Paris, Boombox Studios in New Orleans and  Sonovox Studios in Montreal and also features contributions from Portishead's Geoff Barrow.

Kicking off a string of European summers shows with an acclaimed headline set at Primavera Sound, ahead of Scunthorpe’s Baths Hall and Edinburgh’s Corn Exchange, Arcade Fire will bring their Infinite Content Tour back to the UK next week with further sold out dates in London and Manchester.

“Signs of Life” can now be streamed, downloaded or watched ­ for those wishing to join the band in its search for human and/or extraterrestrial connection.

Additionally, Arcade Fire has revealed the track listing to the new album:

1.Everything_Now (continued)
2.Everything Now
3.Signs of Life
4.Creature Comfort
5.Peter Pan
7.Infinite Content
9.Electric Blue
10.Good God Damn
11.Put Your Money on Me
12.We Don’t Deserve Love
13.Everything Now (continued)

Tour Dates:
4th July LONDON, York Hall
5th July LONDON, York Hall
6th July MANCHESTER, Castlefield Bowl


  • Share:

You Might Also Like