Waxwork Announces Deluxe Vinyl Reissue of The Exorcist OST

By Alex Brown - 3.2.17

New Orleans-based vinyl production company Waxwork Records have announced that they will reissue the soundtrack to The Exorcist, the controversial 1973 film directed by William Friedkin.

The Exorcist is considered by many to be a genre-defining piece of work, and it owes much of this reputation to its creepy, atmospheric soundtrack.Even if you’ve never seen the film, chances are good that you will recognise Mike Oldfield’s seminal track “Tubular Bells”, which functioned as the move’s spooky theme tune.

Here is the track list for the original Exorcist soundtrack, including music from Jack Nitzsche
and Krzysztof Penderecki:

Iraq (feat. Krzysztof Pendrecki) by Jack Nitzsche
Georgetown 'Tubular Bells’ by Mike Oldfield
Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op.10 (Sehr Langsam Und äusserst Ruhig) by Anton Webern
Polymorphia by Krzysztof Penderecki
String Quartet (1960) by Krzysztof Penderecki
'Beginnings' [from 'The Wind Harp'] by Henri Bee
(Tutti) Threnody 1: Night of the Electronic Insects by George Crumb
Kanon for Orchestra and Tape by Krzysztof Penderecki
Tubular Bells by Mike Oldfield
Fantasia for Strings by Hans Werner Henze

  • Share:

You Might Also Like